All Four Call Of Duty: Black Ops III DLC Packs Are Going Free For A Month On PC

By
x

If you’re a big fan of Treyarch’s Call of Duty: Black Ops III, but don’t go in for dropping extra cash on DLC, you’re in luck – Activision’s got an irresistible deal for you. Starting next week, May 30 at 1 pm EST/10 am PST/6 pm BST, all four of the shooter’s multiplayer DLC packs will be free to download and play on PC, and not just for the usual weekend period that these sorts of promotions usually run for.

Every multiplayer map included with Black Ops III‘s Awakening, Eclipse, Descent and Salvation map packs will be free to everyone for an entire month. That’s 16 additional maps over the usual 12 included with the core game, so you’ll certainly have no shortage of choice over those 30 days. Activision makes no mention of a similar free access period for consoles, but I imagine if one was planned, the publisher would have included them in the original announcement.

As for those that already own any of the DLC going free next week, don’t worry – your financial investment is being rewarded in the form of double XP whenever you play on the maps you already own. Naturally, Season Pass holders will get boosts to their experience gains on every single map throughout the period, which is scheduled to end June 29.

Sadly, the generous offer doesn’t extend to any of Black Ops III’s Zombies maps or, for that matter, the recently released Zombies Chronicles DLC (video below), but that’s to be expected. If for whatever reason, you’re not interested in downloading the Multiplayer DLC Trial Pack, you can opt out by unchecking the option in Steam.

In case you hadn’t already heard, Activision’s storied franchise is headed back to the historical period that started it all later this year. For everything we currently know about Call of Duty: WWII, see here.

All Posts