Def Leppard’s New Music Video Debuting In Guitar Hero Live


Activision and FreeStyleGames are continuing their commitment to add new material to GHTV, the unique song streaming service that delivers downloadable content for last year’s Guitar Hero Live.

The latest batch of songs added to GHTV’s on-demand Premium Shows include familiar faces like The Strokes and Fall Out Boy, but the most notable addition is three songs by iconic British rock group Def Leppard.

Longtime fans of the band can play their classic tune ‘Rock of Ages,’ but ‘Let’s Go’ and ‘Dangerous,’ two recent tracks from the group’s self-titled 2015 album, are also included, and as a bonus, GHTV will be the first place fans can view the music video for ‘Dangerous.’

Lead singer Joe Elliott offered his thoughts on the announcement via the statement below:

“When the idea to premiere our newest music video for ‘Dangerous’ in Guitar Hero Live came about, we were thrilled. The way our fans discover and listen to our music has evolved so much throughout the years. Whether they’re playing on vinyl, streaming the songs online or playing along to our music video in Guitar Hero Live, it’s amazing to see how interactive music has become. There are so many interesting ways our fans experience our music, and having the video for ‘Dangerous debut in Guitar Hero Live felt like such a great way to reach all of our fans.”

The full lineup for this week’s new GHTV additions is as follows:

  • Def Leppard – Dangerous
  • Def Leppard – Let’s Go
  • Def Leppard – Rock of Ages
  • The Strokes – You Only Live Once
  • Miles Kane – Don’t Forget Who You Are
  • SKATERS – Miss Teen Massachusetts
  • Fall Out Boy – Irresistible (Live)
  • Fall Out Boy – Centuries (Live)
  • Fall Out Boy – Uma Thurman (Live)

All Posts