Guitar Hero Live’s GHTV Mode Gets More New Tracks


Activision and FreeStyleGames are continuing their commitment to add more songs to Guitar Hero Live‘s streaming DLC service GHTV, with more live concert recordings and various metal and punk hits being added to the game.

Rival Sons, a Californian rock band set to tour with Black Sabbath next year, will have three live versions of various songs added to GHTV today. Meanwhile, two new Premium playlists, which require in-game currency to access specific tracks before they enter the main channel’s free rotation, are also available, with separate themes focusing on metal and pop-punk.

The full track list of new songs is as follows:

  • Rival Sons – Keep On Swinging (Live)
  • Rival Sons – Pressure and Time (Live)
  • Rival Sons – Electric Man (Live)
  • System of a Down – Toxicity
  • Judas Priest – Painkiller
  • Bullet For My Valentine – Tears Don’t Fall
  • Sum 41 – Fat Lip
  • Four Year Strong – Just Drive
  • Tonight Alive – Lonely Girl

Activision has also included plans to add playable songs with footage from the game’s launch party, including the likes of Weezer and Grizfolk.

Tell us, do any of these new Guitar Hero Live tracks interest you? Sound off below and let us know.