NetherRealm Unveils Ferocious Story Trailer For Mortal Kombat X, Brawler To Feature Over 100 Brutalities


NetherRealm Studios has delivered on its promise to fans by unveiling the official story trailer for its much-anticipated brawler, Mortal Kombat X.

While the promotional material for the game has largely focused on the available in-game roster hitherto, this clip switches gears to flesh out some of the title’s barbaric, unforgiving world. Taking place a full 25 years after the events found in 2011’s Mortal Kombat, the narrative will orbit around the group’s efforts of taking down Mileena and her Outworld rebel army.

In the time that has lapsed, Outworld has morphed into a formidable threat, and Mortal Kombat X will herald the arrival of new characters in the form of Jacqueline Briggs, Takashi Takeda and Kung Jin.

In keeping with the brutal, balls-to-the-wall nature of the franchise, MKX is set to feature over 100 brutalities, which act as the finishing act of a combo that can be executed at the end of the round to send your opponent off in style.

Mortal Kombat X will be dragged kicking and screaming onto PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC come April 14. For now, you can check out the comprehensive list of confirmed fighters below (Rain and Sindel can be glimpsed in the footage above, but as of yet they are unconfirmed).

Cassie Cage
Kotal Kahn
Kung Lao
Quan Chi
Jacqueline Briggs
Takashi Takeda
Kung Jin

Source: Eurogamer

All Posts