Gorgeous Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Box Art Debuts Before E3

By
x

For generations, Lucasfilm’s Star Wars franchise has been defined by the two sides of the force – dark and light – and the eternal struggle therein.

And based on this newly-unveiled box art, it would appear Respawn and Electronic Arts will adhere closely to the tried-and-tested formula with Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

Embedded below is the game’s official box art, which places lead protagonist (and Padawan!) Cal Kestis smack bang in the middle of the galactic action. You’ll also notice a second, cleaner piece of artwork, and it’ll be available to those who wish to pick up the Fallen Order deluxe edition later this year.

Speaking of which, Fallen Order will soon be the centerpiece of the 2019 EA Play event, so expect plenty more details (and perhaps a new trailer) to arrive during the weekend. If anything, this is just a little something to whet your appetite…

Set somewhere between the events of Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope – not unlike Rogue One and Solo before it – Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order orbits around those Force users who managed to survive Order 66, and are now living in the darkest corners of the galaxy as the Empire begins to mop up any remaining Jedi.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is due to be unveiled this coming weekend, ahead of a planned release later this year. When, exactly, we can expect to take control of Cal Kestis remains to be seen, but with the 2019 EA Play event scheduled for Saturday, June 8th at 9:30 AM PT (12:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM BST / 2:30 AM AET) it won’t be long before we have some answers to those burning questions.

All Posts
Loading more posts...