The Indoraptor Is Let Loose For EW’s Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Blowout

By
x

Though it’s noticeably smaller than the mighty Indomnius Rex, the Indoraptor of Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is still a man-made force to be reckoned with.

Case in point: Entertainment Weekly’s Fallen Kingdom blowout, and it’s arrived just in time for Universal’s imminent trailer reveal, one which is expected to take place at exactly 11am ET (8am PT/4pm GMT). Hold on to your butts, and keep your cursors pointed in the direction of We Got This Covered, as we’ll have full coverage of the sequel’s newest trailer the moment it’s live.

But in order to fan the flames of excitement, EW has today shared a fresh gallery comprised of goofy promo pics (Chris Pratt taking a selfie with the Indoraptor is a personal favorite) and tense action shots of the entire crew fleeing for their lives.

Behind the lens for Fallen Kingdom is Juan Antonio Bayona, who describes the second half of his dino sequel as “more suspenseful, darker, claustrophobic, and even has this kind of gothic element.” See for yourself:

And just like every other film fan out there, Bayona was profoundly influenced by Steven Spielberg’s original Jurassic Park, which sparked a sense of imagination and child-like wonder that he still holds near and dear.

I remember perfectly that I felt I was watching a moment in movie history. I thought from that moment on, everything you could imagine, no matter how crazy that could be, would be possible to see on screen in a realistic way. It was movie history.

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is booked in for June 22nd, and remember, Universal is on the verge of launching a new trailer for the super-sized sequel, so be sure to check back to WGTC later today for more coverage.

Source: EW

All Posts
Loading more posts...