Suicide Squad Movie Logo Revealed

Suicide Squad

We’ve already seen the Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice half of Warner Brothers’ Las Vegas Licensing Expo presentation, and now the DC villains have taken their share of the spotlight, as the official logo for Suicide Squad has been revealed.

Warner Brothers has obviously taken the, “If it’s not broken, don’t fix it,” approach to the logo, as it’s the exact same one used for the New 52 Suicide Squad comics. While the logo isn’t terribly exciting, it does confirm that Suicide Squad will be the actual title of the film, as there was some question over whether or not WB would change it or add some kind of subtitle, as the word “Suicide” comes with dark and negative connotations.


Suicide Squad stars Jared Leto as The Joker, Will Smith as Deadshot, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Killer Croc, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, Cara Delevingne as Enchantress, Adam Beach as Slipknot, Jay Hernandez as El Diablo, Karen Fukuhara as Katana, Raymond Olubawale as King Shark, Ike Barinholtz as Hugo Strange, Jim Parrack as Jonny Frost, and Common and Scott Eastwood in mystery roles.

Directed by David Ayer, Suicide Squad will hit theaters on August 5th, 2016.

Source: Collider