ZHU Releases New Single From GENERATIONWHY Titled “Palm Of My Hand”


Los Angeles producer and master of non-marketing ZHU had begun to release songs from his debut album, GENERATIONWHY, all the way back in February – but he’s had this one, titled “Palm of My Hand,” on the back burner far longer, having dropped it in his sets for over a year now.

The track begins with a melancholy electric guitar solo before ZHU’s own vocals share the arrangement with a series of other instrumental samples. A female voice speaking in French accompanies a violin melody at the end of the track, making it one of the artist’s more acoustically rich productions.

ZHU opened his BBC Radio 1 debut last year with “Palm of My Hand” – in addition to using it in numerous live sets throughout his 2015 tours. The single has seen negligible changes, if any between now and then, which means that he’s held onto it specifically to be released as part of GENERATIONWHY.

Being that ZHU’s debut album is slated for release on July 29th, fans can expect him to release more music from the effort in between now and then. In the meantime, listen to “Palm of My Hand” above and take a look at the album cover art and track list for GENERATIONWHY below and let us know if you’re excited for the album.


1) Intro (Neon City)
2) Cold Blooded
3) In the Morning
4) Secret Weapon
5) Electrify Me
6) Numb
7) Palm of My Hand
8) Money
9) One Minute to Midnight
10) Reaching
11) Hometown Girl
12) Good Life
13) Generationwhy
14) Working For It (ZHU x Skrillex x THEY.)