Luke Cage Showrunner Unveils First Three Episode Titles


Marvel’s Power Man is little over two months out from his grand premiere on Netflix, and in a bid to piggyback on the excitement pouring out of San Diego Comic-Con, Luke Cage showrunner Cheo Hodari Coker has revealed the show’s first three episode titles, with new announcements expected to be relayed via Coker’s Twitter feed every Friday up until Cage’s premiere on September 30. Sweet Christmas, indeed.

Yes, the streets of Harlem beckon, and Mike Colter’s musclebound superhero is making his final preparations for that September bow. We’ve included Coker’s Tweets after the jump incase you’re wanting to go into the pilot episode with a blank slate.


Still with us? Maintaining his promise to name each episode after a Gang Starr song, the first three installments of Luke Cage are officially titled “Moment of Truth,” “Code of the Streets” and “Who’s Gonna Take the Weight?”

Let the speculation commence! Joining forces with Colter’s Hero for Hire are Simone Missick as Misty Knight, Frank Whaley as Rafael Scarfe, Mahershala Ali as Cottonmouth, Theo Rossi as Shades, Alfre Woodard as Mariah Dillard and Rosario Dawson as Claire Temple.

It’s (almost) time for a bulletproof black man to take center stage, and we’ll be checking in on Cheo Hodari Coker’s Twitter feed every Friday to keep up with these piecemeal info dumps.

Luke Cage premieres on September 30.

Source: Twitter