Kevin Smith Live In Theaters


Kevin Smith Live In Theaters

Those of you keeping tabs on Kevin Smith will be happy to know that he will be hosting a special one night only event live at participating theaters. Some might not consider this a big deal, but most will since he’s currently planning on filming one more movie before calling it quits as a director. Now could be your chance to ask him questions about his upcoming film, Hit Somebody or to ask him about what his future holds for him.

I’m personally an on again off again fan of Mr. Smith. I like a majority of his work, but I tend to not care for his more popular films like Clerks, Jay and Silent Bob, Dogma or Mallrats. I’m more of a Chasing Amy type of guy and I really enjoyed Zack and Miri Make a Porno.

I think Kevin Smith is a highly intelligent individual who, like it or not, knows how to make some money doing the films he wants. Sometimes he’s a little full of himself, but he usually can back it up. It would be interesting to check this show out depending on what questions are picked and if the show keeps the showboating to a minimum.

The special event is titled Kevin Smith: Live from Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old”, and it will take place on Thursday, February 2nd at 9:30 p.m. ET.

Here’s the official press release:

Kevin Smith, independent film pioneer, is coming back to the big screen for a one night event on Thursday, February 2. Broadcast LIVE from the Scotiabank Theatre in Toronto, Ontario, Kevin Smith: Live From Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old” will be a unique opportunity for fans all over the country to interact with Kevin Smith, ask him questions and join in on his jokes, laughter and commentary.

Kevin Smith: Live from Behind Featuring “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old,”, comes to movies theaters across the US for a one night in-theater event on Thursday, February 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p. m. CT / 7:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. Alaska & Hawaii.

The three-hour event will begin with Smith (Silent Bob) and frequent co-star Jason Mewes (Jay) hosting their highly rated podcast, “Jay and Silent Bob Get Old” followed by a live interactive Q&A with theater audiences across the US. Through this in-theater event, fans will have the opportunity to submit questions for Kevin to answer on event night via Twitter using the hashtag #livefrombehind.

For ticket information head over to Fathom Events.

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts
Loading more posts...