Avicii Announces Final Wynn Las Vegas Performances Before Retirement

By

Avicii Announces Final Wynn Las Vegas Performances Before Retirement

Swedish EDM superstar Avicii has revealed what will be some of his final tour dates in 2016. The “Wake Me Up” producer announced his retirement from touring in a heartfelt statement last week, citing health problems stemming from his rigorous touring schedule as the primary reasons for his decision.

Despite his pressing issues, Avicii has revealed that he will complete the last 13 performances of his upcoming Las Vegas residency. Alternating between XS Las Vegas and Encore Beach club, the dates will start just before the end of April and will extend until late June.

A spokesperson on behalf of the Wynn Las Vegas said the following in regards to the residency.

We spoke with Avicii’s team and, although we are sad to see him retire, we are happy to report that he is honoring all of his upcoming 13 dates at Wynn Las Vegas (Encore Beach Club and XS) through June. We support Tim’s journey in life and wish him the very best. He knows our door is always open should he decide to tour again.

Avicii‘s final Wynn Las Vegas tour dates are as follows:

Friday, April 29 @ XS Nightclub
Saturday, April 30 @ Encore Beach Club
Saturday, May 7 @ XS Nightclub
Sunday, May 8 @ Encore Beach Club
Saturday, May 14 @ XS Nightclub
Sunday, May 15 @ Encore Beach Club
Friday, May 20 @ XS Nightclub
Saturday, May 21 @ Encore Beach Club
Friday, May 27 @ XS Nightclub
Saturday, May 28 @ Encore Beach Club
Saturday, June 18 @ Encore Beach Club
Friday, June 24 @ XS Nightclub
Saturday, June 25 @ Encore Beach Club

All Posts