New Mortal Kombat Characters Leaked From MK9 Website

Apparently the folks at Nether Realm Studios were preparing the MK9 site for future updates and forgot to lock out content temporarily. Some users were able to access directories which contained sound files that are the intros for a bunch of unannounced characters.

Along with announcer files for “Test Your Might” and Brutalities, there are intro voice clips from Ermac, Goro, Kabal, Noob Saibot, Quan Chi, Shang Tsung, Sindel, Smoke, Stryker and a human sounding Sektor. We’re unsure at this point whether the characters in these sound files will actually reach the final product so keep in mind that these have not been officially confirmed yet.

Assuming those characters will be in the final game, here is the roster as of now:

  • Shao Khan
  • Sonya
  • Cyrax
  • Scorpion
  • Sub-Zero
  • Sektor
  • Reptile
  • Mileena
  • Jax
  • Kung Lao
  • Shang Tsung
  • Stryker
  • Kabal
  • Quan Chi
  • Kitana
  • Johnny Cage
  • Nightwolf
  • Ermac
  • Sindel
  • Noob Saibot
  • Smoke
  • Goro
  • Liu Kang
  • Raiden

We should also note that the PS3 version has been confirmed as having Kratos (from God of War) as a bonus character. An Xbox 360 exclusive has not been named yet. We’ll surely have more info before the 2011 release so check back for more.