New Super Smash Bros. Wii U Patch Adds More 8-Player Levels



One of the more interesting new features that Super Smash Bros. for Wii U introduced was the ability to double the amount of playable characters in a match, with the option to go from the standard 4-player limit all the way up to 8 players at once. The downside was that certain levels could not be selected when playing with 5 or more players, likely due to their layout not offering the necessary space for every character.

Today, Nintendo has partly remedied that problem, as a new update for the game has increased the amount of available stages for 8-man fights. There are 15 additional stages in total now, though it’s worth noting that some stages only have their simplified Omega versions available.

The list of updated normal and Omega stages is as follows:


  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Pyrosphere
  • Norfair
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Animal Crossing: Town and City
  • Animal Crossing: Smashville
  • Wii Fit studio


  • Mario Galaxy
  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Kirby: The Great Cave Offensive
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Town and City

Tell us, do any of these added stages sound enticing to you? Let us know in the comments section below.

Source: Joystiq

All Posts