Theatrhythm Final Fantasy DLC Schedule Announced

Square Enix has announced their plans for DLC releases for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy over the course of the next few weeks. There’s some real treasures here, including a song from Final Fantasy Versus XIII, which is more than we’ve gotten from the game in….oh….the past three years.

There’s already some DLC out there, but, starting today and continuing for the next two weeks, Square will release a pack of four songs on Thursdays, still priced at a dollar a piece.

July 12, 2012
1.  “Somnus” (FINAL FANTASY Versus XIII)
2. “Desperate Struggle” (FINAL FANTASY XIII)
3. “Sarutabaruta” (FINAL FANTASY XI)
4. “Battle” (FINAL FANTASY VI)

July 19, 2012

1. “Fight On!” (FINAL FANTASY VII)
2. “Etro’s Champion” (FINAL FANTASY XIII-2)
3.  “Battle Theme” (FINAL FANTASY XI)
4. “Battle 1” (FINAL FANTASY III)

July 26, 2012
1. “A contest of Aeons” (FINAL FANTASY X)
2. “The Archylte Steppe” (FINAL FANTASY XIII)
3. “The Sanctuary of Zi’Tah” (FINAL FANTASY XI)
4. “Crystal Cave” (FINAL FANTASY III)

So 12 songs, combined with the eight that’s already out there means the $20 card I picked up from Best Buy yesterday will be perfect. I’m off to download, if only so that I finally have something from Versus XIII to cry myself to sleep with.