Deadmau5 Drops His First BBC Radio 1 Residency Mix


Back in December, deadmau5 revealed that he would be holding down a residency at BBC Radio 1 in 2017. Now, the producer’s debuted his first mix for the residency, delivering a solid two-hour playlist that sports an eclectic selection of tunes.

Deadmau5’s latest mix is definitely an interesting one for the outspoken musician. While a number of house and techno cuts from Pryda, Lane 8, ATTLAS and the mau5 himself pop up across the two hour program, some unexpected offerings are included as well, including Boards Of Canada’s “Satellite Anthem Icarus”, Tycho’s “Epoch” and Jon Hopkins’ “Lost In Thought.” It’s a side of deadmau5 that we don’t often get to hear, and definitely makes for a compelling listen.

With a diverse array of genres represented and some skillful mixing, deadmau5’s first offering for his BBC Radio 1 residency is a strong start for the producer. Considering the quality of his inaugural broadcast, we can’t wait to hear what deadmau5 will cook up for his future mixes in the months to come.


1. deadmau5 – Imaginary Friends
2. Maceo Plex – Motor Rotor
3. ANNA – Face Your Fears
4. DkA – Anneessens
5.Max Cooper – Distant Light
6. Pig&Dan – Back To Graceland
7. Pryda – The End Is Just The Beginning
8. Pan-Pot – Solace
9. Undercatt – Mongrel
10. Lane 8 – With Me
11. Gardens Of God – River
12. Robert Oaks – On The Run
13. Dom Kane – Borg
14. Tycho – Epoch
15. deadmau5 – Strobe (Com Truise Remix)
16. Jon Hopkins – Lost In Thought
17. Boards Of Canada – Satellite Anthem Icarus
18. ATTLAS ft. Charlz – Ensnared