Eric Prydz Drops First Episode Of EPIC Radio For 2017


Dance music’s busiest producer, Eric Prydz, is gearing up for another prolific year as he offers up the first episode of his EPIC Radio show for 2017. Brimming with unreleased material, the producer’s latest mix is a fitting way to get the new year moving after an unforgettable 2016.

As is often the case, this new episode of EPIC Radio is sprinkled with a plethora of IDs, as Prydz offers up a total of eight unreleased tunes. The episode kicks off with a thumping techno cut before segueing into a throwback acid house track. From there, the mix takes a darker direction with DJ Hell’s “I Want U,” before heading off into more lush material for the second half of the hour.

Aside from his radio endeavors, Eric Prydz is primed to make 2017 one of his biggest years yet. The Swedish DJ recently announced that a full-length album is set to be released under his Pryda moniker later this year, while EPIC 5.0, the newest incarnation of his celebrated live set up, will make its debut at Creamfields Steelyard in May.

Check out the tracklist for EPIC Radio Episode 018 below and let us know what you think of the new installment.

1. ID – ID
2. ID – ID
3. ID – ID
4. DJ Hell – I WANT U (The Hacker Remix)
5. Cirez D – Bauerpost
6. ID – ID
7. Pryda – Waves
8. ID – ID
9. ID – ID
10. ID – ID
11. ID – ID
12. Cubic 22 – Night In Motion