Excision To Release New 16 Track Album Virus On October 25


It’s only been about a month since Excision blasted our faces off with the latest chapter in his long running Shambhala mix series, an annual who’s who of bass music curated by the Canadian dubstep producer himself. Fans are still blasting this year’s mix, but the heavy hitter is already gearing up for his next major release later in the month.

Excision has announced that his upcoming album Virus will be released on October 25. The DJ took to Twitter to break the news, revealing that his third full length studio effort will come packed with sixteen new cuts of his signature brand of hard hitting bass, with collaborations featuring Protohype, Dion Timmer and Datsik.

Fans who opt to pre-order the album ahead of its release later in the month will be treated to an instant download of Excision’s latest single “Throwin’ Elbows.” It’s a blaring exercise in heavy metal tinged low end insanity that is sure to satisfy fans with its distorted bass and slow riding rhythms.

Grab the pre-order of Virus here, and check out the tracklist below.

1. Virus
2. Neck Brace (ft. Messinian)
3. Throwin’ Elbows (ft. Space Laces)
4. Rave Thing
5. Drowning (ft. Akylla)
6. Africa (ft. Dion Timmer)
7. Are You Ready (ft. Protohype)
8. Death Wish (ft. Sam King)
9. Mirror (ft. Dion Timmer)
10. Generator
11. G Shit (ft. Sam King)
12. Her (ft. Dion Timmer)
13. With You (ft. Madi)
14. Final Boss (ft. Dion Timmer)
15. The Paradox
16. Harambe (ft. Datsik & Dion Timmer)