Galantis Take A Funky Turn With Peanut Butter Jelly


Galantis are no strangers to combining elements you might not expect to mix well while still yielding a whole that’s greater than the sum of its parts. Their newest release, “Peanut Butter Jelly,” blends soulful vocals, chopped up funk/disco instrumentals and in a bold departure from the Swedish duo’s usual, sparkly style, parts of the track are even punctuated with air horns.

In a lyric video released on their YouTube account, the song’s official “Seafox” – the duo’s trademark mythical creature – appears in front of a colorful background animation. Check it out above and give the track a listen. If you dig it, be sure to pre-order their upcoming album, Pharmacy, on iTunes. It’s currently slated for release on June 8th and those who reserve a copy will be able to get their hands on this exciting new song right away.

In addition to “Peanut Butter Jelly,” Pharmacy will also include recent hits from Galantis like “Gold Dust” and “Runaway (U & I).” The full tracklisting can be seen below. Most of the music here is as yet unreleased, but I’d expect to see a few more songs drop before the album hits in June, so stay tuned.

  1. Forever Tonight
  2. Gold Dust
  3. In My Head
  4. Runaway (U & I)
  5. Dancin’ To the Sound of a Broken Heart
  6. Lounder Harder Better
  7. Kill ‘Em With The Love
  8. Call If You Need Me
  9. Peanut Butter Jelly
  10. Firebird
  11. Don’t Care
  12. You
  13. Water