Lindsey Stirling Announces Title And Release Date Of Third Studio Album


At a time when countless electronic music artists are scrambling to incorporate more live elements into their stage shows in order to stand out, it bears mention that Lindsey Stirling did it before it was cool. The performance artist and New York Times best-selling author fused dancing and live instrumentals with dubstep all the way back in 2011, and she’s set out to prove that she can remain relevant with her third studio album, Brave Enough.

Stirling has announced that the 14-track album will come out via her artist label, Lindseystomp Records, on August 19th. In addition, she’s revealed the music video for the effort’s first single, “The Arena,” which maintains the half-time drum pattern characteristic of her earlier dubstep releases while steering clear of the genre’s more dated elements.

With nearly two months to go until Brave Enough arrives, it stands to reason that Lindsey Stirling will release more of the songs from the album in the coming weeks. Until she does, take a look at its track list below:

  1. Lost Girls
  2. Brave Enough (ft. Christina Perri)
  3. The Arena
  4. The Phoenix
  5. Where Do We Go (ft. Carah Faye)
  6. Those Days (ft. Dan + Shay)
  7. Prism
  8. Hold My Heart (ft. ZZ Ward)
  9. Mirage (ft. Raja Kumari)
  10. Don’t Let This Feeling Fade (ft. Rivers Cuomo & Lecrae)
  11. First Light
  12. Love’s Just a Feeling (ft. Rooty)
  13. Something Wild (ft. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness)
  14. Gavi’s Song