Listen To Flume’s Epic BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix


Last night, Australian sensation Flume gave us his BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix, and to say it was epic would be a major understatement.

Presenting us with 2 hours of music, including several of his own new tracks along with cuts from Vic Mensa, Jamie xx, Trimbal and many more, the mix most definitely left fans satisfied and showed us, once again, what a true tastemaker Harley Streten really is.

Unfortunately, we didn’t get any songs from the upcoming What So Not EP, but there’s more than enough here to whet our appetites while we wait for that to drop.

Take a listen to Flume‘s impressive BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix below and be sure to leave a comment letting us know your thoughts on it.

Flume – Essential Mix 2015-10-03 tracklist:

  • Knxwledge – Nvrending [White Label]
  • TroyBoi – Do You? [White Label]
  • Flume – Untitled [White Label]
  • San Holo – Victory [Monstercat]
  • Amon Tobin – In Your Own Time (Eprom remix) [Ninja Tune]
  • Flume – What About Us [Future Classic]
  • Beyoncé – Ghost (Flume Edit) [White Label]
  • Hayden James – Beginnings (Flume’s Lost Mix) [White Label]
  • Ta-ku – Mahal (feat. Chet Faker) (feat. Chet Faker) [HW&W Recordings]
  • Flume – Untitled [White Label]
  • Vince Staples – Norf Norf [Def Jam Recordings]
  • Lapti – First Date [White Label]
  • Thomas Sholz – Mimesis (Rampue Remix) [O*RS]
  • Flume – Untitled [White Label]
  • Kanye West – All Day (Eprom x Salva Remix) [White Label]
  • Clams Casino – Crystals [White Label]
  • Matthew Herbert – It’s Only (DJ Koze Remix) [Pampa Records]
  • Jon Hopkins – Collider [Domino Recording Co]
  • Fatima Yamaha – What’s A Girl To Do [Dekmantel]
  • Leon Vynehall – Time [K7 Records]
  • B***locks Deejays – Worth It (Daggers Remix) [Jacked Recordings]
  • Kenton Slash Demon – Syko [Future Classic]
  • Oxia – Domino [Kompact]
  • Daphni – Ye Ye [Jiaolong]
  • Trimbal – Confidence Boost (Harmonimix) [R&S Records]
  • Vic Mensa – Suitcase (feat. Chance The Rapper) [White Label]
  • Jamie xx – Gosh [Young Turks]
  • MssingNo – Xe2 [Goon Club Allstars]
  • Jme – Man Don’t Care (feat. Giggs) (feat. Giggs) [Boy Better Know]
  • Mssingno – 124th [Goon Club Allstars]
  • Mura Masa – Lotus Eater [White Label]
  • Point Point – doubleOreo (San Holo Remix) [White Label]
  • Losco – Scriptina [White Label]
  • Mica Levi – Love [Rough Trade]