Steve Aoki Announces 4OKI EP And Shares Its First Single


Is it a surprise to anyone that a four-track effort by Steve Aoki will feature exactly four other artists? The Dim Mak label head has announced the release of his 4OKI EP, the first single of which has now hit the web.

The official music video for his Autoerotique collaboration, “ILYSM,” is one of four chapters of an extended visual conceptualized by Los Angeles filmmaker David “Yarvo” Yarovesky. As for the track itself, as you might expect, it bears the unmistakeable Autoerotique future house style with not much discernible influence from Aoki.

As for the rest of the EP, Aoki has teamed up with Shaun Frank, Reid Stefan and MORTEN on  “Dope Girlz,” “Bring The Funk Back” and “Kids,” respectively.

Steve Aoki‘s 4OKI EP is slated to come out through Dim Mak Records on July 29th. After listening to his Autoerotique collaboration, “ILYSM,” be on the lookout for at least one or two more songs from the effort to trickle out prior to its release.