Calvin Harris’ Motion Now Available To Stream


Following in the footsteps of Dillon Francis, Calvin Harris has made his upcoming album, Motion, available to stream in full. While it’s currently available for streaming on iTunes, it’s also leaked online (obviously) and YourEDM has been kind enough to put all the tracks together for some easy listening.

As expected, it’s a pretty mainstream album, made with accessibility and radio play in mind. There’s not necessarily anything wrong with that, and I can guarantee you that it will sell a healthy amount of copies, but if you’re hoping for something unique, well, you may have to look elsewhere.

That being said, there are a few really solid tracks here. I still love “Blame” and “Under Control,” and the Ellie Goulding collaboration, “Outside,” is definitely a standout as well (though it doesn’t quite capture the magic of the duo’s first song together).

As for the ones we haven’t heard before, album opener “Faith” is a catchy upbeat tune that seems pretty easy to move to and I’m also really enjoying “Ecstasy,” which slows things down a bit and features some strong vocals from Hurts.

We’ll have a full review for you shortly, but for now, take a listen to Motion below and let us know which songs from Calvin Harris‘ new album you’re digging the most.

1. Faith

2. Under Control

3. Blame

4. Love Now

5. Slow Acid

6. Outside

7. It Was You

8. Summer

9. Overdrive

10. Ecstasy

11. Pray to God

12. Open Wide

13. Together

14. Burnin

15. Dollar Signs