The Tracklist And Next Single For Deadmau5’s Album Has Leaked


Last week, deadmau5 finally unveiled the first concrete details regarding his upcoming album, offering up the title and artwork for his eight studio LP W:/2016Album. A few days later, the first single from the forthcoming work was debuted on Pete Tong’s BBC Radio 1 show. Now, thanks to a leak, we now know what the second single will be, as well as the album’s tracklist.

As fate would have it, the tracklist for W:/2016Album was actually revealed during a livestream in October, but the recording was later deleted by the Canadian producer. One fan managed to capture the video though and has now shared the tracklist, revealing eleven song titles in the usually incoherent style we’ve come to expect from deadmau5.

Also included in the stream was information about the follow up to the album’s first single “4Ware.” The Grabbitz collaboration originally known as “Blood For The Bloodgoat” will serve as W:/2016Album‘s second single under the title “Let Go.” This should come as welcome news for deadmau5 fans, who have patiently awaited the song’s official release since it first surfaced last summer.

Stay tuned for W:/2016Album to be released on December 2, and check out the tracklist below.

1. 2448
2. 4ware
3. Cat Thruster
4. Glish
5. Imaginary Friends
6. Let Go (feat. Grabbitz)
7. Deus Ex Machina
8. No Problem
9. Snowcone
10. Three Pounds Chicken Wing
11. Whelk Then