DJ Tools EP Part 1 Released Through Oliver Heldens’ Heldeep Records


News from Oliver Heldens‘ new Heldeep Records imprint came out at a relatively sparse rate following its launch last year, but with the release of a new EP series it looks like that’s about to change.

The first edition of the DJ Tools EP has arrived, offering up three tracks that capture the label’s unique style of bass house. The first track of the bunch is “Right Here” by Billy Kenny and Aaron Jackson. By incorporating wonky bass wobbles into a funky house groove, the track succeeds in bringing something to the bass house formula that American artists like Jauz and Ephwurd have yet to tap into.

Elsewhere on the disc, Bart B More’s “Down” adds some breakbeat flavor to the EP, with Kyle Watson’s “Don’t Talk” (featuring Pop Art) closing it out with some future house warmth.

After hearing what Oliver Heldens‘ signees have brought to the table for the first installment of the DJ Tools EP, we hope he releases Part 2 sooner than later. While we wait for that, though, let us know your own thoughts on these three tracks by commenting below.