Adventure Time Coming Back To DVD

Algebraic! Here’s something to be thankful for: a second collection of Adventure Time With Finn and Jake episodes, called “It Came From The Nightosphere,” is gonna punch punch retailers near you in the face when it comes out on DVD on March 6.

This will be the second DVD collection of the incredibly popular Cartoon Network series, chronicling the fun that never ends between Jake the dog, Finn the human, and their eclectic friend group: Princess Bubblegum, Lady Rainicorn, the Ice King, Lumpy Space Princess, Marceline, and countless other lovable weirdos.

It Came From The Nightosphere” will have these sixteen episodes:

  1. It Came From the Nightosphere
  2. Rainy Day Daydream
  3. Wizard
  4. Power Animal
  5. Enchiridion
  6. Slumber Party Panic
  7. The Real You
  8. Memory of a Memory
  9. Prisoners of Love
  10. Crystals Have Power
  11. Business Time
  12. Mystery Train
  13. Guardians of Sunshine
  14. The Monster
  15. Hit Man
  16. The Creeps

That’s a pretty good mix, including mostly older, classic episodes. There’s just one Adventure Time staple that I’m not seeing on this list – my favorite character, Tree Trunks.

I’m an enormous fan of Adventure Time, and I just wish this collection was coming out before Christmas. (Hey Cartoon Network – what the lump?!) Are you interested in this DVD? Let us know what you think in the comments.

About the author


Emily Estep

Emily Estep is a journalism student at the E.W. Scripps School of Journalism at Ohio University. She is a freelance writer/editor in addition to staff writing for We Got This Covered. Contact her at [email protected]