Battlefield 1: DICE To Showcase 64-Player Multiplayer Battles On June 12

By

Battlefield 1: DICE To Showcase 64-Player Multiplayer Battles On June 12

Battlefield 1 is primed to descend on E3 in a major way.

Given the WWI shooter is being aligned as DICE’s tentpole fall release, that’s hardly surprising, but nevertheless the studio has announced plans to host a livestream of the game on June 12, with the emphasis being on Battlefield 1‘s 64-player multiplayer.

Due to begin at 2pm PT (5pm ET/10pm UK/9pm GMT), Battlefield Squads will welcome a handful of well-known online personalities, including YouTube and Twitch streamers such as Battlefield Friends’ “Noob” and StoneMountain64. There’s also plans for special guests to appear at the show, too, and you can find out more information about the event – including a chance to win tickets to attend in Los Angeles – here.

MORE NEWS FROM THE WEB

First unveiled early last month, Battlefield 1 is rooted in a World War I setting, with the barnstorming reveal trailer championing aerial dogfights with the Red Baron, trench warfare, mustard gas, and much more. We’ve yet to clock eyes on a live demo of the shooter’s multiplayer component though, which has us all the more excited to find out what’s in store on June 12.

Battlefield 1 is set to deploy across PS4, Xbox One and PC on October 21, 2016. Expect much more news to seep out relating to DICE’s period shooter over the next fortnight or so, and stay tuned as we’ll be bringing you all the information as it breaks.

Source: DICE