Bungie Will Formally Announce This Year’s Destiny Expansion Next Week

By

Bungie Will Formally Announce This Year's Destiny Expansion Next Week

Destiny‘s next expansion will be formally unveiled next week, Bungie has announced in its weekly address to the game’s community. On June 9 at 10am PT / 1pm EST / 6pm BST, the studio will be holding a live stream that aims to offer fans their “first glimpse at what awaits you later on this year.”

See below for all the details:

This week at Bungie we’re preparing to reveal your next adventure.

You’re invited to learn all about the next threat that you’ll confront as Guardians.

Destiny Reveal Stream
Thursday, June 9th, 10 AM Pacific
TWITCH.TV/BUNGIE

Save the date. Follow our channel. This will be your first glimpse at what awaits you later on this year, followed by a deeper dive with the development team.

According to a previously-leaked poster obtained by Kotaku, Destiny‘s next expansion will be called Rise Of Iron and include more content than previous add-ons The Dark Below and House Of Wolves combined. A new raid and content originally intended to be included in the latter DLC are rumored to be included in the expansion, but there’s no confirmation of either just yet.

Destiny 2 was originally supposed to be released this year, but a shake-up in leadership for the online shooter meant that a full-fledged sequel has been pushed back to 2017.

Expect to see more on Destiny at E3 next week.

Source: VideoGamer