Destiny Will Undergo 2-Hour Maintenance Later Today


Destiny Will Undergo 2-Hour Maintenance Later Today

Take note, Guardians: Bungie has announced plans to take Destiny offline for two hours of planned maintenance, which will get underway at 10am PT/1pm ET.

The studio made the announcement via its official website (which will also be affected by the scheduled downtime), stating that service should return to normal around 12pm PT/3pm ET. It’s understood the maintenance will affect the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One and Xbox 360 versions of the shared-world shooter.

Essentially, Bungie is laying the groundwork ahead of the oncoming patch 1.1.1., which is due to make its debut later in the week. As we reported a few days ago, the update will introduce matchmaking into Destiny‘s Weekly Heroic Strike missions, not to mention the long-awaited fix for the by-now infamous heavy ammo glitch.

Here’s a comprehensive list of those aforementioned updates as provided by Bungie. At the time of writing, Destiny servers are currently undergoing maintenance, but Guardians should be able to hop back online before long.

  • The Weekly Heroic Strike will be a matchmade activity.
  • Checking your reputations will be easier.
  • Weapons will be tuned.
  • There will be a Heavy Ammo fix.
  • Xûr will stop forgetting to bring his Exotic engrams when he visits us from… wherever Xûr is from.
  • Iron Banner will work as previously promised, with a greater variety of maps in rotation as well as a couple of new Bounties that give you more control over which weapon you can use to complete them – and we were hoping that one would have arrived before the current event.
  • Strikes and Crucible Maps will be less likely to repeat themselves when you stay in a matchmaking playlist with your Fireteam.
  • Grimoire Cards will drop when you expect them to.

Source: Bungie

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts