Microsoft Locks Down E3 2016 Plans Through June 16


Microsoft Locks Down E3 2016 Plans Through June 16

Next month, the major players of the gaming industry will descend on the Los Angeles Convention Center for E3 2016, a three-day trade show where publishers showcase their pixelated wares for all to see. But before swinging its doors open to the public, the likes of Sony, Bethesda and Microsoft will host individual press events, and we now have firm details of the latter’s plans from June 13 onwards.

Shedding light on the “newest games, tech and features” in the pipeline for both Xbox One and Windows 10, Microsoft is set to stage its annual showcase on Monday, June 13 at 9.30am PT/12.30pm ET.

From there, fans can expect the Redmond-based platform holder to live stream “breaking news, exclusive announcements, trailer reveals, game demos, and interviews with developers” across June 14 and June 15. Meanwhile, the Xbox Twitch stream also looks set to be a hive of activity, and will be live across:

Tuesday, June 14 12-4pm PT
Wednesday, June 15 10am-4pm PT
Thursday, June 16 10am-5pm PT

Software will, of course, take center stage all across Microsoft’s Twitch streams, but given reports that the company is on the verge of unveiling a revised model of the Xbox One hints that there could be a few surprises in store come June.

Expect Microsoft to take to the stage on Monday, June 13 at 9.30am PT/12.30pm ET/5.30pm GMT.

All Posts
Loading more posts...