Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End Open Multiplayer Beta Hits PS4 March 4


Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Open Multiplayer Beta Hits PS4 March 4

Sony and Naughty Dog are poised to host an open multiplayer beta for Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End beginning March 4.

That’s according to a listing on the European PlayStation Store, revealing that the bout of online testing will begin at 17:00 GMT (12:00pm EST/9:00am PST) on Friday, March 4 and run through until March 6, where it will wrap up at a yet-to-be-specified time.

Here’s the official description per PS Store: “Get a taste of the Uncharted 4 multiplayer action ahead of Nathan Drake’s upcoming adventure, exclusive to PlayStation 4. During the Open Weekend, which runs from 17:00GMT 4 March and finishes on 6 March, you’re invited to play team deathmatch on three maps based on stunning locations from the single player campaign.”

No word yet from the North American PlayStation Store, though we expect Sony to update the listing at some stage tomorrow in tandem with the weekly Store update.

The imminent open weekend will mark the second beta test for Uncharted 4, following December’s multiplayer beta. Then, players required a digital code obtained by purchasing the Nathan Drake Collection, whereas this weekend’s test will be open to anyone on PlayStation 4.

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End launches on April 26.

All Posts