Image Credit: Disney
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Loid Forger from Spy x Family
Image via Wit Studio/CloverWorks

All ‘Spy x Family’ arcs in order

This one's a long-time favorite.

Spy x Family is currently one of the most popular anime and manga series in the world, especially in Japan, its home country. The story follows Agent Twilight, a spy tasked with a secret mission to keep the peace between two enemy countries. For the sake of Operation Strix, he creates a make-believe family with Yor and Anya Forger, an assassin and an esper, respectively. The slice-of-life series focuses on the family’s hijinks to hide their true identities from the world — and one another — while delighting audiences with the occasional action scene.

Recommended Videos

The manga started publication in 2019 and since then, a total of 10 volumes have been released. In April 2022, Spy x Family premiered on TV as an anime series, which gathered a legion of new fans. Currently, the story is organized into 13 story arcs, but it’s worth keeping in mind that these arcs don’t have official names as of yet; these are fan-made and can therefore be subject to change. Furthermore, the series is ongoing, meaning that new arcs are yet to come.

Spy x Family story arcs

Anya from Spy x Family
Image via Crunchyroll
  • Introduction arc – Manga chapters 1-2, anime episodes 1-2
  • Admissions Interview arc – Manga chapters 3-6, anime episodes 3-5
  • Eden Beginnings arc – Manga chapters 7-10, anime episodes 6-7
  • Secret Police arc – Manga chapters 11-14, anime episodes 8-9
  • Stella Star arc – Manga chapters 15-17, anime episodes 10-12
  • Doggy Crisis arc – Manga chapters 18-23, anime episodes 13-15
  • Midterm Exams arc – Manga chapters 24-28, anime episodes 16-19
  • Campbelldon Tennis arc – Manga chapters 29-35, anime episodes 20-24
  • Imperial Scholars Mixer arc – Manga chapters 36-42, anime episodes 24-present
  • Great Cruise Adventure arc – Manga chapters 43-57
  • WISE arc – Manga chapters 58-63
  • Friendship Schemes arc – Manga chapters 64-68
  • Red Circus arc – Manga chapters 69-present

Spy x Family is available for streaming on Crunchyroll, and its manga can be read on MANGA Plus by SHUEISHA.

We Got This Covered is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Rafaela Coimbra
Rafaela Coimbra
Rafaela is a freelance writer for We Got This Covered. Writing professionally since 2022, she loves sharing her knowledge and opinions about all things anime, manga, TV shows, and movies. When she’s not working, though, you can easily find Rafaela with a fantasy book in hand, or consuming some other form of entertainment — you know, lest a thought occur.