LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Will Have Free PlayStation Exclusive DLC


Ahead of the game’s release at the end of January, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment have announced exclusive DLC for Lego Marvel’s Avengers. Two character packs will be arriving exclusively for PlayStation 3 and 4 players, and will be available for download free of charge.

The two character packs will be based on last year’s Ant-Man, this year’s upcoming Captain America: Civil War and a collection of twenty new playable characters when combined.

The included characters in each will be:

Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War Character Pack: Heroes once united now find themselves divided! This pack features nine playable characters starring in the action-packed theatrical blockbuster.

·         Agent 13
·         Black Panther
·         Captain America
·         Crossbones
·         Falcon
·         Iron Man (Mark 46 armor)
·         Scarlet Witch
·         War Machine
·         Winter Soldier

Marvel’s Ant-Man Character & Level Pack: Utilizing the ability to shrink in size but increase in strength, Ant-Man stars alongside nine other memorable characters and a level pack from the theatrical blockbuster.

·         Theatrical Based Level
·         Ant-Man (Hank Pym)
·         Ant-Man (Scott Lang)
·         Ant-Thony (Flying Ant)
·         Cassie Lang
·         Darren Cross
·         Hank Pym
·         Hope Van Dyne
·         Luis
·         Scott Lang
·         The Wasp (Janet Van Dyne)
·         Yellowjacket

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers launches on January 29 and is available for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Wii U, Nintendo 3DS and PC.

Source: Games Press