Microsoft Confirms The Full List Of Games Included In Xbox Play Anywhere


A new page has appeared on the official Xbox website confirming all of the games that will be included in Microsoft’s Xbox Play Anywhere program. The service, which was unveiled during the company’s E3 conference earlier this week, will enable those who digitally purchase any of the eligible titles either on Xbox One or Windows 10 the ability to play it on both platforms without having to buy two copies.

Running with the “buy once, play anywhere” tagline, the description preceding the list of supported games confirms that you can transfer save games, Achievements and add-on content between both versions as an added bonus. Do note, however, that the transfer service is only available for copies bought digitally.

Now when you own an Xbox Play Anywhere digital title, it’s yours to play on both Xbox One and Windows 10 PC.

Buy once, play anywhere
Purchase an Xbox Play Anywhere digital game, play it on both Xbox One and Windows 10 PC at no additional cost.

Progress goes with you
Pick up where you left off on another Xbox One or Windows 10 PC, bringing all your saves, game add-ons, and achievements with you.

So, onto the the games. That’s what you’re all interested in, right? See below for the full list:

  • We Happy Few
  • Forza Horizon 3
  • ReCore
  • Gears of War 4
  • Cuphead
  • Halo Wars 2
  • Scalebound
  • Sea of Thieves
  • State of Decay 2
  • Crackdown 3
  • Killer Instinct Season 3
  • Ark: Survival Evolved

The Xbox Play Anywhere service is available to use now. Killer Instinct Season 3 and Ark: Survival Evolved may be the only two currently available titles that can take advantage of it, but the list will only grow over the next several months.