One Direction Debut As New Tracks Available For Rock Band 4


Another week, another Rock Band 4 DLC release. Only this time, you may be forgiven for not wanting to add the latest tracks to your growing setlist. The artists added in this week’s update are surprising to say the least, and it seems many of that fans are already a little disgruntled at what’s on offer for the so-called ‘Rock’ game.

Among the new artists with songs added this week are Justin Bieber and One Direction, neither of whom are what one would come to expect from the likes of a Rock Band game.

The list of newly available tracks is as follows:

• Coldplay “Adventure of a Lifetime”
• Ellie Goulding “On My Mind”
• Justin Bieber “What Do You Mean?”
• One Direction “Drag Me Down”
• Sam Hunt “Leave The Night On”
• Weezer “Thank God for Girls”

While a new track from a band like Weezer has been worth picking up in rhythm games since the early Guitar Hero titles, most of the others on this list are certainly eyebrow raisers. You’ll need only to look at the comments and dislikes given to the DLC trailer to see just what fans are thinking of the new material.

Nevertheless, this latest track update for Rock Band 4 is available now and you can pick up each individual track for $1.99.