Terminator And Joker DLC Officially Confirmed For Mortal Kombat 11


Mortal Kombat 11 developer NettherRealm Studios has certainly kept fans waiting in regards to unveiling its post-launch plans. At long last, however, players finally know exactly which six characters are included with the brawler’s Kombat Pack DLC bundle. Split evenly down the middle between three returning Mortal Kombat mainstays and a trio of guest stars, it’s the latter group that, until now, has been shrouded in mystery. Well somewhat, at least.

A dizzying number of leaks preceding the official announcement have name-dropped an eclectic bunch of potentials such as Joker and the Terminator, rumors that, as it turns out, have proven to be bang on the money. As of today’s announcement video uploaded to YouTube, the comic book and film icons respectively are confirmed to star in Mortal Kombat 11.

Amazingly, NetherRealm has gone so far as to secure the likeness of Arnold Schwarzenegger for its version of the T-800 model and, while gameplay is still forthcoming, the attention to detail is stunning. Unsurprisingly, this version of the character appears to be based on Tim Miller’s upcoming Terminator: Dark Fate and is sure to have some eye-watering Fatalities at his disposal. As for Joker, the killer clown has undergone yet another redesign for his MK debut, one that clearly adheres to his classic appearance rather than that of Joaquin Phoenix’s upcoming portrayal.

Anyway, armed with full knowledge of Mortal Kombat 11‘s DLC rollout as we are, see below for the full list of characters and their respective release dates.

Kombat Pack Characters

  • Shang Tsung – available now
  • Nightwolf – available now
  • Terminator T-800 – October 8
  • Sindel – November 26
  • Joker – January 28
  • Spawn – March 17

If you just can’t wait for those dates to roll around, each newcomer can be accessed one week early by pre-purchasing the Kombat Pack.

That’s a wrap on our end, but be sure to let us know which roster addition you’re most looking forward to in the comments below!