Image Credit: Disney
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.

When Does Deltarune Chapter 2 Release?

It's coming VERY soon!
This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

With Toby Fox suddenly confirming the release of Deltarune’s second chapter, loads of fans are excited to sit down and play it as soon as possible. Everyone is incredibly excited for the game, but that’s left folks wondering — when exactly is it coming out and where can you get it?

Recommended Videos

What Time Does Deltarune Release?

The official announcement for its release says it will be available on September 17th at 8 pm EST. To make things easier, here’s that time in several other timezones!

  • 8 pm EST
  • 7 pm CT
  • 6 pm MT
  • 5 pm PST

Where Can I Get Deltarune Chapter 2 And On What Platforms?

While the first chapter of Deltarune was available on Nintendo Switch, the second chapter will only be available on Mac and PC during this initial release. The game will be available to download on the official Deltarune website.

How Do I Transfer Over My Save File From Deltarune Chapter One?

According to the F.A.Q. on the official website, “Completion data is generated when you see the credits of Chapter 1. (Go to sleep in your bed at the end of the game.)” So first, make sure to have proper completion data, then after that, you should be good to go!

You can also play through chapter two without any data from chapter one. According to the F.A.Q., “As long as you generally remember what happened story-wise, you’ll be fine.”


We Got This Covered is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Allie Capps
Allie Capps
Allie Capps is the Assigning Editor at We Got This Covered. Her over 10 years of experience include editing rulebooks for board games, writing in the world of esports, and being an award-winning author and poet published in several anthologies and her own standalone books. Her work has been featured at GameRant, Anime Herald, Anime Feminist, SmashBoards, PokeGoldfish, and more. In her free time, she's likely gallantly trying to watch Groundhog Day once a day, every day, for a year for its 30th anniversary.