Soundtrack Details And Tracklist Revealed For Batman V Superman: Dawn Of Justice



WaterTower Music has today announced that the Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice soundtrack will be released on March 18th with contributions from both Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL, and as you can see in the image above, the deluxe packages are going to make for a very cool collector’s item for fans (there’s also a new look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, but no sign of Doomsday unfortunately).

Batman V Superman: Dawn Of Justice director Zack Snyder had this to say about their collaboration:

“Hans and Tom (Junkie XL) created an incredibly compelling and interesting new musical world for Batman, while continuing to expand on the amazing world and themes Hans had previously created for Superman. By aligning their vision with my perspective and seeing the characters anew through the lens of the film they were able to support the visual aspects of movie in a way that elevates the film to another level. In so many ways, they become the final texture, the final note in the process of creating the world.”

Whether it’s been together or individually, the work of Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL on movies like Man of Steel, The Amazing Spider-Man 2, and Mad Max: Fury Road has been nothing short of incredible, so what they have planned for Batman V Superman: Dawn Of Justice will likely be no exception.

You can actually listen to a sample of the soundtrack by clicking here, and for more info, consult the tracklist below:

Beautiful Lie
Their War Here
The Red Capes Are Coming
Day Of The Dead
Must There Be A Superman?
New Rules
Do You Bleed?
Problems Up Here
Black and Blue
Is She With You?
This Is My World
Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite)
Blood Of My Blood (Bonus Track)
Vigilante (Bonus Track)
May I Help You, Mr. Wayne? (Bonus Track)
They Were Hunters (Bonus Track)
Fight Night (Bonus Track)

All Posts
Loading more posts...