DJ Snake Drops Staggering 27 Track “Ocho Cinco” Remix Pack


After releasing a slew of remixes for “Let Me Love You,” with reworks by everyone from Marshmello to R. Kelly, DJ Snake is back this week to offer up a staggering 27 new versions of his Yellow Claw collaboration “Ocho Cinco” taken from the Encore album. The tracklist for the “Ocho Cinco” remix pack is primarily filled with up and comers, though some more recognizable producers like Henry Fong, BARELY ALIVE, Auto Erotique, and Kayzo show up as well.

The selections present on the new remix pack largely take “Ocho Cinco” into bass heavy territory, starting off with Auto Erotique’s thumping bass house rendition of the tune. HeroBust infuses screeching synths into his mix alongside the original version’s exotic melodies, while BARELY ALIVE delivers a spastic remix with twisted samples and growling low end.

Kayzo’s outing starts off a bit more ethereal, driven by trap rhythms and soaring chord progressions, before taking a nose dive into hardstyle territory in the drop. Henry Fong switches things up a groovy deep house version, while Ricky Remedy’s trap take on “Ocho Cinco” shines with scratchy synths and pounding sub bass.

With so many new remixes, there’s a little of something for everyone on the “Ocho Cinco” pack, and you’ve got to give DJ Snake credit for tapping a host of fresh faces to take on the song. Take a listen to the remixes above, and be sure to let us know which is your favorite in the comments section.