Lane 8’s Ghost Is A Hauntingly Serene Taste Of His Debut Album


It’s safe to say that Lane 8 is the Anjunadeep record label’s most promising new commodity. Riding the wake of the recent house music resurgence, he’s now announced his first full-length album, Rise, by releasing its first track.

“Ghost” is a slice of classic deep house bliss. Shimmering synth work underscores melancholy vocals by Patrick Baker, who Lane 8 fans might recognize as the vocalist from 2014’s “The One.” The track ebbs and flows more than a straight-up club groove, giving it an element of mass appeal that could translate to radio play in addition to incorporation into live sets. While it doesn’t take the kind of creative risks you might expect from an artist of Lane 8’s caliber, for what it is, it’s well executed and makes us look forward to the release of Rise.

The rest of Lane 8‘s debut album is slated for release on July 17th and can be pre-ordered through iTunes. The official tracklist is below. Check it out and let us know if you’ll be picking this one up.

1. “Loving You”
2. “Diamonds” feat. Solomon Grey
3. “Klara”
4. “Ghost” feat. Patrick Baker
5. “Cosi”
6. “Hot As You Want” feat. Solomon Grey
7. “Undercover” feat. Matthew Dear
8. “Sunlight”
9. “The Great Divide” feat. Ara Scott
10. “Rise”
11. “Diamonds” feat. Solomon Grey (Live Version)