Madeon To Release Debut Album Adventure On March 31


Though we already knew that French wunderkind Madeon was planning to release his debut album this year, we now know exactly when it will drop. Titled Adventure, the 20-year-old producer will release the disc on March 31st and along with familiar tracks like “You’re On” and “The City,” the album will bring with it exciting collaborations from artists like Bastille and Passion Pit.

“With Adventure, I wanted to capture the feeling and sensibility of my teenage years. I wanted the album to start very vibrant and pop and end with a more contemplative tone,” said Madeon.

“In making the record I both collaborated in the studio with some of my favourite musicians, and wrote and performed vocals on songs myself, two things I hadn’t really done before with my own music.”

Available to pre-order on iTunes from today, those who place an order for Adventure will receive instant access to five of the disc’s songs, including “You’re On,” “Imperium,” “Finale,” ”Icarus,” and “The City.”

Check out the full tracklist for Madeon‘s Adventure below and let us know if you’ll be picking it up when it drops in March.

*Denotes Deluxe Version

  1. Isometric
  2. You’re On (feat. Kyan)
  3. OK
  4. La Lune (feat. Dan Smith from BASTILLE)
  5. Pay No Mind (feat. PASSION PIT)
  6. Beings
  7. Imperium
  8. Zephyr
  9. Nonsense (feat. Mark Foster)
  10. Innocence (feat. Aquilo)
  11. Pixel Empire
  12. Home
  13. Icarus*
  14. Finale (feat. Nicholas Petricca)*
  15. The City*
  16. Cut The Kid*
  17. Technicolor*
  18. Only Way Out (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)*