Malaa Drops Latest mix ‘Who Is Malaa #13’


Hot on the trails of the new remix EP for his collaboration with Tchami on “Prophecy,” the ever mysterious Malaa has returned this week to offer up a new mix. Serving as the thirteenth edition of his illustrious Who Is Malaa series, the new mix comes jam packed with a half an hour of music, held together with the signature G-house sound we’ve come to expect from the masked producer.

Malaa sets the vibe for his new mix straight from the get go, kicking off with A Fox’s ominous cut “Berry White.” The tracklist is dominated by house as the DJ touches on his usual hallmarks, including muted bass stabs and pitch dropped vocal samples. We even get a remix of DJ Snake and Yellow Claw‘s “Ocho Cinco” courtesy of the G-House front runner himself, followed by an ID and a “Prophecy” remix courtesy of Kyle Watson.

All in all, Malaa‘s latest mix ranks as a solid listen and should hold fans over until the producer offers up his next original single.

1. “Berry White” – A Fox
2. “The Infamous” – Lenny Kiser
3. “Ocho Cinco (Malaa Remix)” – DJ Snake & Yellow Claw
4. “ID” – ID
5. “Prophecy (Kyle Watson Remix)” – Kyle Watson
6. “Get That Money” – SLATIN
7. “Why” – LiTek
8. “My Money” – KEELD
9. “They Come” – Ghostea & Quincinerate