Full List Of Luke Cage Episode Titles Unveiled


Sticking to his promise of naming each installment after a Gang Starr song, showrunner Cheo Hodari Coker has confirmed all 13 episode titles for Luke Cage ahead of the show’s premiere later this month.

Kicking things off with “Moment of Truth” on September 30, you can have a gander at all 13 episode titles below. Whether Coker has gone one step further to arrange the show’s soundtrack in such a way that each tune amplifies the tone of its respective episode is up for question, but thanks to a recent and really rather insightful featurette, we know that music will play a major role in shaping the identity of Netflix’s Luke Cage.

Shifting the superhero action from Hell’s Kitchen to Harlem following Daredevil and Jessica Jones – where Mike Colter introduced Netflix subscribers to Marvel’s Hero for Hire – Coker and his creative team have consistently championed Luke Cage as a radically different show from its forebear.

Whether the Colter-led origin story can stand on its own will be told in time, of course, but you can go up close and personal with the 13 titles, below.

“Moment of Truth”
“Code of the Streets”
“Who’s Gonna Take the Weight?”
“Step in the Arena”
“Just to Get a Rep”
“Suckas Need Bodyguards”
“Blowin’ Up the Spot”
“Take it Personal”
“Now You’re Mine”
“Soliloquy of Chaos”
“You Know My Steez”

Also starring Simone Missick, Theo Rossi, Frank Whaley, Erik LaRay Harvey, Rosario Dawson, Frankie Faison, and Alfre Woodard, Luke Cage is expected to make his standalone debut on September 30.


After a sabotaged experiment leaves him with super strength and unbreakable skin, Luke Cage becomes a fugitive trying to rebuild his life in modern day Harlem, New York City. But he is soon pulled out of the shadows and must fight a battle for the heart of his city – forcing him to confront a past he had tried to bury.

About the author