Bungie Bringing Destiny’s Servers Offline Today To Prepare For Rise Of Iron Expansion


Bungie Bringing Destiny's Servers Offline Today To Prepare For Rise Of Iron Expansion

With less then two weeks to go until Destiny‘s Rise of Iron expansion arrives in full force, Bungie has begun setting the wheels in motion to make sure everything is ready for the sci-fi shooter’s big day come September 20. Among other preparations, that involves bringing the game’s servers down for an extended period of maintenance starting today at 8am PT/11am EST/4pm BST.

Bungie plans for the maintenance period to last for roughly eight hours, so if you’ve got a hankering to play a last minute match in the Crucible, don’t leave it too long – anyone who’s logged in when the servers go down will be kicked off.

In terms of what the patch is actually adding, we imagine that, like last year’s The Taken King, 2.4.0 will introduce all of the important files necessary for Rise of Iron, along with changes to existing systems, including how Sterling Treasure items are distributed. For the finer ins and outs of the update, look out for Bungie’s weekly update over on the studio’s official site, which usually shows up on a Friday.

Rise of Iron releases for Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on September 20, bringing with it a bunch of new gear and missions, as well as a brand new raid: Wrath of the Machine.

Source: VG247

All Posts