New Mass Effect: Andromeda Gameplay Footage Is Headed Your Way Tomorrow

By
x

New Mass Effect: Andromeda gameplay is on the way to satiate your thirst for new details, BioWare has revealed. Confirmed last week by way of a post sent out on the game’s official Twitter page, the new footage will be showcased tomorrow as part of GPU manufacturer Nvidia’s CES keynote, although how much (and what) we’ll actually see remains to be seen. The tweet itself reads, “Ready to see more Mass Effect: Andromeda environments and gameplay? Tune into @nvidia’s CES keynote next Wednesday.”

With just a few months to go until Andromeda makes its way to PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC, we’re still remarkably in the dark as to the finer intricacies of the RPG’s moment to moment gameplay, with the first official trailer having been dispatched as early as last month. We do know, however, that BioWare is pulling out all of the stops for its follow-up to Mass Effect 3, with producer Mike Gamble revealing to Game Informer previously that “this is the biggest we’ve ever gone, in terms of the number of pieces of content. There are combat-related encounters, puzzle-related encounters, narrative-related encounters, and a lot of things will happen that add more depth to the critical path.”

At this point, we’ll take anything new, but do bear in mind that Nvidia will be aiming to show off the power of its new hardware rather than go into great detail in regards to gameplay features. If you fancy giving the livestream a watch, you can head over to the company’s blog at 6:30 pm PST/9:30 pm EST/ 2:30 am GMT on January 4 to see what’s up for yourselves.

While BioWare has yet to provide an official release date, Mass Effect: Andromeda is due to launch during spring this year. Expect a more firm release window sooner rather than later.

Source: VG247

All Posts
Loading more posts...