Rock Band 4 Has A Dozen Free Songs At Launch


When Rock Band 4 takes the stage again this fall, you’ll be jamming to a few more tunes if you own an Xbox One. Developer Harmonix has announced that gamers in the Americas will enjoy twelve additional tracks for free on launch day if they pre-order the Xbox One version of the game through Xbox Live –specifically Xbox One, and not Xbox 360. These pre-order bonuses join a collection of over 2,000 songs in Rock Band 4, including ones from Heart, Rush, and Fallout Boy.

The twelve tracks for Xbox One are as follows:

• All That Remains – “What If I Was Nothing”
• BABYMETAL – “Gimme Chocolate!!”
• Earth, Wind & Fire – “September”
• Interpol – “All The Rage Back Home”
• Jefferson Starship – “Jane”
• Linkin Park ft. Daron Malakian – “Rebellion”
• Marilyn Manson – “The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles”
• Mastodon – “High Road”
• My Morning Jacket – “One Big Holiday”
• Pierce The Veil ft. Kellin Quinn – “King For A Day”
• “Weird Al” Yankovic – “My Own Eyes”
• The Wild Feathers – “Backwoods Company”

If you planned on dusting off your old Rock Band instruments, Harmonix says that Rock Band 4 will be back-compatible with most first and third-party wireless controllers for 360 via its Legacy Game Controller Adapter, which supports up to four wireless Rock Band controllers at once. You can buy the adapter through Amazon, where you can save an extra $15 off by using the coupon code “RB4ADAPTER” as provided by Harmonix. Standalone Xbox One instruments, such as Rock Band 4‘s Wireless Fender Stratocaster Guitar Controller and the Wireless Drum Kit, will be out early next year.

Rock Band 4 releases worldwide this October 6th for Xbox One and Playstation 4.

Source: Harmonix