Your Complete Guide To The Star Wars Cinematic Universe


A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, a young filmmaker named George Lucas wrote and directed his third feature-length film, titled Star Wars. Against all expectation, it became a giant theatrical and cultural hit – to the extent that it was later re-titled as Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope, to allow for a franchise to be built around it. We’re now in the third and most ambitious phase of this franchise, and it’s shaping up to be an endeavour that will expand the Star Wars universe beyond the wildest dreams of even the most ardent fan.

So, here we have all the details of every entry into the cinematic Star Wars series. You can find everything you need to know about the films already released, and those that are still in development – safe in the knowledge that this feature is regularly updated with all the latest announcements.

Read on for more, or skip ahead to a specific section using the buttons below.

Original Trilogy
Prequel Trilogy
Sequel Trilogy
Anthology Films