Dillon Francis Finally Announces Track List And Release Date Of New EP

Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 9.53.42 AM

We like that Dillon Francis finds creative ways to keep us entertained in the periods during which he goes light on the releases, but this time around he’s kept us waiting a while. Never to fear, though, because the unofficial moombahton poster child has finally announced the official release date for his upcoming This Mixtape is Fire EP.

Shortly after releasing his album, Money Sucks, Friends Rule late last year, Francis began talking about plans to return to his moombahton roots with his upcoming effort. He then dropped hints about big-name collaborations to be featured on the upcoming effort, and premiered perhaps the most significant of them live earlier in the month: His track with Calvin Harris, which we can now confirm goes by the title “What’s Your Name.”

While we didn’t particularly mind Francis’ change in creative direction, we’re all for DJs sticking to their roots, so we’re excited to see what his return to moombahton entails for the remaining tracks on the EP. More than anything, it’ll be interesting to see how he manages to do so with all the talent he’s chosen to work with this time around.

This Mixtape is Fire is scheduled for release on August 14th. Check out the official track list below and let us know how much you’re looking forward to Dillon Francis‘ new EP in the comments section.

  1. Dillon Francis – “Bruk Bruk (I Need Your Lovin)”
  2. Dillon Francis and Calvin Harris – “What’s Your Name”
  3. Dillon Francis and Skrillex – “Bun Up the Dance”
  4. Dillon Francis and Bro Safari – “Pull It”
  5. Dillon Francis feat. James Hersey – “Coming Over”
  6. Dillon Francis feat Chromeo – “Lies”
  7. Dillon Francis – “I Can’t Take It (Party Favor Remix)”