Image Credit: Disney
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.

How many episodes does ‘Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi’ have and when do they release on Disney Plus?

Here's all you need to know about the highly anticipated 'Star Wars' prequel series coming to Disney Plus.

In the past few years, the Star Wars franchise has proven to be a clear winner over at the streaming service Disney Plus, with The Mandalorian’s “Baby Yoda” proving to be an instant pop culture sensation and the premiere episode of the prequel series Obi-Wan logging over eight billion minutes streamed on launch. So it’s no surprise that Disney has hired the Mandalorian showrunner Dave Filoni to write and produce a new animated series, Tales of the Jedi.

Recommended Videos

Tales of the Jedi will be an anthology series, produced in the same style as Filoni’s previous animated hit, Star Wars: The Clone Wars. Like The Clone Wars, the series will focus on the adventures of Jedis during the era that George Lucas’ prequel film trilogy was set, and will feature some of the same stars including Ian McDiarmid as Senator Palpatine.

Liam Neeson will return as Jedi master Qui-Gon Jinn, with his son Michael Richardson playing the younger version of his character.

Reprising their roles from The Clone Wars will be Matt Lanter as Anakin Skywalker, and Ashley Eckstein as Tano.

The series will have six episodes, each between 17 and 19 minutes in length. Disney Plus has revealed that the first episode, “Life and Death,” will begin with the birth of fan-favorite character Ahsoka Tano. The full episode title list is:

  1. “Life and Death”
  2. “Justice”
  3. “The Sith Lord”
  4. Practice Makes Perfect”
  5. “Coda”
  6. “Choices”

All six episodes will premiere on Disney Plus on Oct 26, 2022.

We Got This Covered is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Liam McEneaney
Liam McEneaney
A professional comedian since the age of 19, Liam has been writing, editing, and performing for various TV shows and websites his entire adult life. He produced and starred in 'Tell Your Friends! The Concert Film!' which premiered at the 2011 SXSW Film Festival. Liam is currently attending the prestigious University of Southern California School of Cinematic Arts.