Home TV

‘Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure’ Watch Order

Here's what you need to know.

JoJo Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean
Image via IMDb

Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure has been one of the most beloved series by anime enthusiasts for more than a decade as they’ve got to explore more of the Jostar family throughout each season.

One thing that makes the show unique and stand apart from other Shonen series is the way that each season of the show takes place from the perspective of a new character which can make it quite confusing to determine which order they should be watched in.

Thankfully, even out of order you can enjoy the over-the-top action and bizarre antics in Jojo’s, but if you’re looking to do it right, then here is the order you’ll want to follow when starting your next watch-through.

What Is The Right Order To Watch Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure?

Jotaro Kujo from JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders
Image via Crunchyroll

If you’re looking to follow the story in the order that will give you the best telling of the story then release order is going to be perfect for you. These six arcs can be binged in this order.

  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure: Phantom Blood (2012)
  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure: Battle Tendency (2012)
  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure: Stardust Crusaders (2014)
  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure: Diamond Is Unbreakable (2016)
  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure: Golden Wind (2018)
  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure: Stone Ocean (2021)

All of the Jojo’s content you can see above is available to stream right now on Netflix. This means you’ll only need one sub to catch up on all of the Jostar action.

Given that the show’s first two arcs are combined into season one, there are only five seasons. That said, many expect season six to land sometime in 2024, so you’ve got a little bit of waiting before new content finally arrives. That said, there is another piece of Jojo’s anime to enjoy if you add in a spinoff.

Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe is a spin-off set within season four of Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure, Diamond is Unbreakable. You can find all four of these OVA episodes also available to enjoy on Netflix. These should be watched after the Diamond Is Unbreakable season, but before Golden Wind.

If you’re desperate for more after binging through this anime content then there are plenty more stories to enjoy via the manga. As you’d expect this includes even more of the Jostar family, so while you wait for more anime, why not get ahead through some reading?

Ryan Galloway
About the author

Ryan Galloway

Assigning Editor for We Got This Covered, avid moviegoer and Marvel enjoyer.