Alleged Episode Titles For Marvel’s Jessica Jones Leak Online



Reddit has unearthed what appears to be all 13 episode titles for the debut season of Marvel’s Jessica Jones, which is due to premiere on Netflix in the fall.

While it’s worth taking each and every one with a grain of salt, the list is semi-believable in that each episode bears an ‘AKA’ prefix. Rather than aping Friends‘ ‘The One With/Where’, Marvel’s yet-to-be-unconfirmed listing is merely referring to the titular character’s past as a superheroine. Nowadays, though, the show’s lead – to be played by Big Eyes‘ Krysten Ritter – spends her time as a New York City private detective, specializing in the corrupted underbelly of Hell’s Kitchen. Cue the Marvel ties.


Without further ado, here’s the comprehensive episode listing per Reddit, though again, this content plan hasn’t been confirmed by Marvel.

1×01 – AKA Ladies Night (52m)

1×02 – AKA Crush Syndrome (52m)

1×03 – AKA It’s Called Whiskey (54m)

1×04 – AKA 99 Friends

1×05 – AKA The Sandwich Saved Me (50m)

1×06 – AKA You’re a Winner (54m)

1×07 – AKA Top Shelf Perverts

1×08 – AKA WWJD?

1×09 – AKA Sin Bin

1×10 – AKA The Kumbaya Circle Jerk

1×11 – AKA I’ve Got the Blues

1×12 – AKA Jewel and the Power Man

1×13 – AKA Smile

When her short-lived stint as a superhero is brought to an untimely end, Jessica Jones makes the switch to law enforcement, acting as one of the best detectives in the Big Apple. And though Marvel’s latest TV spinoff exists in the same universe as Daredevil, Showrunner Melissa Rosenberg claims that the series will adopt a different tone than that of the Charlie Cox-led drama.

Jessica Jones is another cog in Marvel’s well-oiled machine, and it’s understood that Luke Cage will make his debut in the TV show before frontlining his own spinoff series in 2016. Following that, we have Iron Fist, and all four properties will culminate in Marvel’s Defenders series.

No word yet on an official premiere date, but we expect Jessica Jones to make her bow later in 2015.

Source: /Film

All Posts
Loading more posts...